Photo: Robb Most

Our Volunteer Leaders

Meet Our Volunteer Leaders

Our Board of Directors, Leadership Circle, and Advisory Board are passionate leaders for protecting San Francisco Bay.

Baykeeper Board of Directors
David Jedrzejek
David Jedrzejek, J.D.
Board Chair
Tim Eichenberg
Tim Eichenberg, J.D.
Vice Chair
Evan Dreyer headshot
Evan Dreyer
Photo of Sandra
Sandra Stewart
Pete Hellwig
Pete Hellwig
Board of Directors
Tyler Meade headshot
Tyler Meade, J.D.
Board of Directors
True Blue Leadership Circle

Baykeeper's True Blue Leadership Circle actively grows our passionate, engaged, results-focused ecosystem of supporters who believe in our strategic vision for a healthy, thriving San Francisco Bay.

Jerry Dodson, True Blue Investor, Parnassus Investments

Gary GroffCurrent Advisory Board member, surfer, at Mango Materials

Palmer Hill, True Blue Investor, principal at Green Ventures Group

Barbara Iungano, True Blue Investor, Bay enthusiast, supporter for over 10 years

Mark McKee, Supporter, Dolphin Club swimmer

Kevin Oden, Supporter, Bay enthusiast

Neal and Daragh Powers, Supporters, Bay swimmers

Scott Reising, Supporter, Bay enthusiast, director at Glacial Till Capital

Peter Ross, Supporter, South End Rowing Club swimmer, principal at Ross Financial 

Andrew Scott, Supporter, Bay enthusiast

Leadership Circle Chair

Peter Molnar, Former Chair of the Baykeeper Board of Directors, True Blue Investor, Dolphin Club swimmer/sailor, partner at Obsidian Wine Co.

Leadership Circle Advisor

Beth Hershenhart, Baykeeper fan, Bay enthusiast, at Innovative Resources Group

Baykeeper Advisory Board

Michael Herz, Ph.DEnvironmental Advocate and Founder of San Francisco Baykeeper. Special Advisor to the Board

Bethany FrenchJD, Evironmental Program Manager, Google

Ben HorensteinRetired, East Bay Municipal Utilities District (EBMUD)

Jeff JacobsRelish Brand Consulting

Paul Kibel, JDProfessor of Law, Golden Gate University

Caroline Koch, JDAdvisory Board Liaison, Water Policy Director, WaterNow Alliance

Diane Livia, Former Chair of the Baykeeper Board of Directors

Michael Lozeau, JDPartner, Lozeau Drury LLP

Doug McConnell, Television Journalist

Peter MeredithCommunications and Digital Marketing Consultant

Jaime Michaels, Bay Conservation and Development Commission

Brenna Moorhead, JDSenior Attorney, Goodwin

Vijaya NagarajanPh.D, Associate Professor, University of San Francisco 

Benjamin PattonVice President of Finance, Solar Frontier Americas

Scott PedersonVice President of Marketing, Anchor Brewing Company

Kent Smith, Retired, Chief Deputy Director, California Energy Commission

Jeff Russell, Former Chair of the Baykeeper Board of Directors

Christina Swanson, Ph.DDirector, Science Center, Natural Resources Defense Council

Diane Walton, President, Dolphin Club

Gary WolffPh.D, Former Vice Chair, State Water Resources Control Board

Join us to hold polluters accountable and defend the Bay DONATE NOW >