Bay Parade

Register now for the 2017 Bay Parade

Sunday, July 9, 2017 | San Francisco, CA
Swim, kayak, SUP, or boat for a clean and healthy SF Bay!

The Bay Parade is Baykeeper's annual on-the-water celebration of a healthy San Francisco Bay. Hundreds of swimmers, kayakers, stand up paddleboarders, and boaters gather for a fun and active day on San Francisco Bay. The parade finale will be broadcast on the Jumbotron at AT&T Park at the start of the San Francisco Giants home game.

GOLDEN RIVET SWIM: 6.5 miles from Golden Gate Bridge to McCovey Cove
Timed solo swim, timed four-person relay, and open relay divisions
$100 registration plus $200 fundraising minimum

BOAT: Motorboats, sailboats, and rowboats are needed to support swimmers
from the Golden Gate to McCovey Cove
This is a critical volunteer role for the event
No registration fee, fundraising optional

KAYAK: All-levels 2.5-mile course
to McCovey Cove
Kayak rental included
$75 registration plus $75 fundraising minimum

SUP: All-levels 2.5-mile paddle
to McCovey Cove
Paddleboard rental included
$75 registration plus $75 fundraising minimum

Volunteer opportunities available.

SAIL: Sail the Bay Parade in style
aboard the Bay Lady schooner to cheer on swimmers and paddlers.
Tickets start at $275

Donate to support a participant

Donate to support a participant

Get a ticket to the Bay Parade Party with each $50 gift!

Join us after the Bay Parade for the Bay Parade Party!

Host Committee

  • Larry Baer, CEO, San Francisco Giants
  • Kim Chambers, World Champion Open Water Swimmer
  • Matt Davenport, President, Anchor Brewing Company
  • Robert F. Kennedy, Jr., President, Waterkeeper Alliance
  • Michael Kobori, Vice President, Sustainability, Levi Strauss & Co.

Special Guests

  • Leslie "The Peacemaker" Smith, Professional UFC Mixed Martial Arts Fighter
  • Carl "Badwater" Seumanutafa, Professional Mixed Martial Arts Athlete
  • Bianca Valenti, Professional Big Wave Surfer

Looking for a unique sponsorship opportunity for your company? Connect with active Bay Area residents, feature your commitment to a healthy Bay, and give your employees an unforgettable day on the water. Contact Eliet Henderson at for more information.

Click here to view photos from the 2016 event

Thank you to our 2017 Bay Parade sponsors:

A Waterkeeper Alliance SPLASH event to benefit San Francisco Baykeeper

For more information on the SPLASH Event Series, presented nationally by Toyota, please visit


Photo credits, from top: Roger Cunningham, Clay Schmitz